Order by Phone 1.877.544.COVER (2683)
View Cart item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

What our customers say

30-04-2018
My original OEM saltwater cell failed after 15 months of use. The cost of a Hot springs replacement cell was ridiculous so I ordered the "Deuce" after do some research. I received the 'Deuce" after a short amount of time it took to pass thru USA customs. I drained my hot tub, cleaned it, and started out with fresh, clean water. Stabilized the salt levels, Ph, alkaline and water hardness levels. The process of taking the OEM cell out was easy, as was the time it took to put the "Deuce" in its place. Removed the rubber end cap so I could place it in the filter tube. Activated the "Deuce" cell using the original hot springs controller and set the desired level output for the device and it went online right away and has maintained the proper levels of chlorine. I have only had it installed for a couple weeks but so far have no regrets for ordering the "Deuce". Thank you for helping me get my spa up and running without breaking the bank.
Ordered The Deuce saltwater cell replacement for Hot springs Spa
S.W. Baker , Traverse City , Michigan
19-04-2018
Ordered Deuce replacement cell for my HotSpring spa. Order delivery was timely. Installation of replacement cell took less than 10 minutes. Worked as advertised. Rep from company gave helpful hints on cell placement. I would definitely recommend.
Ordered Deuce replacement cell
Jack Bender , Minden , NV
21-03-2018
I was somewhat apprehensive to order a Ace / Deuce Cell " replacement cell for the original cell we had installed. We have a Hot Springs Vanguard hot tub with the Ace Saltwater system. As many have stated, having to purchase a $799 Ace cell every 2 1/2 years is expensive. I searched the web to find this system. I was able to install it myself without any issues. It really works like the Ace cell and in many ways easier and less expensive in other ways, no $35 Vanishing Act bag to purchase, no calcium reducing hose filter, less expensive salt and easier maintenance. The water does not feel quite as "silky" perhaps because it does not have to be as "soft". Well worth the savings! I had questions and when I contacted the company they were very helpful. Victoria
Ordered Deuce Replacement Cell
Victoria , Evergreen , CO
08-03-2018
I purchased the SmarterSpa salt conversion for my hot tub a couple of weeks ago and so far, so good. The installation was very simple. I had a couple of questions regarding the operation and customer service was very informative. The water clarity and smell is much better than using other chemicals. The water also feels better on the skin.
Ordered SmarterSpa
Lamar Davies , Gilbert , AZ
08-02-2018
Great to discover that we didn't have to pay the outrageous amount that the store where we purchased our tub charges for a new cell. Was originally mislead by the salesman when we purchased the tub as to what the replacement cost would be. Very happy to have found 'Salt Water Tub Conversion' on line. Thanks.
Ordered Cell for Ace Salt Water Tub
Linda Bellm , Burlington , Ontario
16-01-2018
Bought the Smarter Spa a few months ago, I just wanted to be able to give a good review and make sure the system worked. Well here we are, this systems is great. I bought my system here because of price and service, they answered all my questions . My local was telling these systems do work well and needed to buy an actual saltwater spa. I highly recommend this, its been months and besides balancing the PH at the start I have not added chemical, the water doesn't have a funky smell, is clear and no more foaming. Next step is to convert the swimming pool to saltwater.
Ordered Smarter Spa
Greg P , Saco , Maine
06-01-2018
Unit received approx 1.5 weeks after order. Even though the unit came with no instructions the removal of the old ACE unit and replaced with the new salt generator installed with some minor problems. The installation would almost be impossible unless you know how to remove the front panel of the Envoy NXT, fortunately I watched the repairman do some maintenance which required him to remove the access panel. A minor design problem noted is the unit has squared off edges and the Hotspring standpipe has an internal molded plastic ring also with square edges which offers a minor challenge to remove the cartridge from the standpipe. After two weeks the unit is functional and operating with no problem. Thanks for this lower cost solution for the ACE cartridge,
Ordered HotSpring ACE salt generator
Richard J Czerwinski , Scottsdale , AZ
06-01-2018
This salt generator works GREAT. It was easy to install and worked right away. Within a day or two the salt level and other chemical levels were spot on! Thanks for a great product.
Ordered Salt Genweator
Kevin Mulvaney , Smithtown New York USA , Suffolk
13-12-2017
Once again they have delivered a great product and even better service at an amazing price. I recommend them to my friends with hot tubs and have never heard any negatives about this company. Happy shopping
Ordered Deuce
Ryan Goslin , Underhill , USA
07-12-2017
I couldnt be more satisfied. The chlorine generator works better than the original in my Hot Spring Flair, Ace saltwater spa. It has been running for about 3 months now and the chlorine level is always roght on. I haven’t had to ad any.
Ordered Deuce Cell
Doug Goulter , Portland , Oregon
01-09-2017
This replacement for the insanely priced OEM salt cell for my hot tub works perfectly and saved me over 800$ dealer and 400$ DIY. I was considering converting my tub to Bromine until I found this. HUGE $ saver. Thank you so much for producing it.
Ordered Salt Cell
Michael Skaggs , Ft Worth TX , USA
02-08-2017
Fast helpful service. My chlorinator has been in for two weeks and is working as promised. Gord was very helpful! I will give an update on the chlorinator in a few months....
Ordered smarterspa chlorinator (saltwater system)
marc , Pierre , sd
24-07-2017
Thanks so much , very fast .
Ordered Drape over
Donna , Grimsby , Ontario
27-05-2017
Deuce replacement Cell. It is working so far water is crystal clear Way less money than the Hot Springs Ace Cell
Ordered deuce
KELLY J Stoudt , JAMESTOWN , ND
08-05-2017
Really good product, and excellent customer services, Thanks again.
Ordered saltwater systeme & cell
Francois , Sherbrooke , Quebec
25-04-2017
I ordered this as a replacement for an ACE cell that had failed after 3 and half years of service in my Hot Springs World Jetsetter Tub. I was horrified at the price of a replacement Cell from Hot Springs World here in the UK and I was talked into having it removed by the engineer. He replaced it with an Ozone Generator and told me to use chlorine, Silver Ions and MPS shock sanitizers instead. Well, I never realized how low maintenance having the ACE system really was. Having to daily dose the tub with chlorine which then knocked off the PH over the week. Constantly tweaking the balance was a nightmare. Especially as I'm often away from home with work for up to a week at a time. The Tub engineer had left me with the ACE controller so I thought I'd be a google worrier and try and find a cheaper replacement. My search brought me to this site. I'm so glad it did. This replacement Cell is less than 1/3 of the cost of an ACE cell and appears to performs much better. I drained the tub and had to re-install the ACE controller which was a bit of a pain as the additional Ozone generator was now using its mains power source, but with the help of some "piggy back" connectors I managed to re install it. Having refilled the tub and added the Salt I turned on the power. The new Cell bubbled immediately but was slow to generate the chlorine at first. I was a bit worried that something wasn't working right as I had to set the controller on maximum to maintain the chlorine level. However I guess it needed bedding in as after about 10 days it was working great. I even think it produces more chlorine than the original ACE as its controller is now on its lowest setting! I just give it a boost after using the tub and the chlorine levels are now spot on. Another big advantage is that the new cell works with harder water and there is no need to use a "Vanishing Act" water softener bag each time I refill saving more expense. Using a Salt Sanitizing system is soooooo much easier I wont go back to chemicals again! After three months every thing is working fine and I can almost forget tub maintenance again. Just a check once a week and a clean of the filters every other. Thank you so much for shipping this to the UK for me I am really impressed with this product and I would recommend this to anyone with a failed ACE cell!
Ordered Deuce Replacement Cell for Hot Springs Spas and Hot Tubs
Mark Cresswell , Milton Keynes , Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
16-04-2017
This is my three month follow up review. I couldn't be more happy with my purchase. Customer service is excellent and the product works exactly as described. Do not use mineral salt. I have found that it raises calicuim hardness too high. Plain pool salt is cheaper and works better. Once you get comfortable with the system it is very easy to maintain water balance. I would highly recommend this product if you don't want to be a "prisoner" of your spa.
Ordered SmarterSpa
Mike , Felton , DE
16-04-2017
Very please with the product and the incredible quick repsonse from Gord. Would certainly recomend this company!
Ordered Saltwater Hot Tub Conversion Drape over
Jason Stoesz , Kelowna , British Columbia
27-03-2017
Works great! Direct electrical replacement for the Hotspring original. Hot spring keypad recognized it right away, gives accurate salt levels, works just like the original. Does not fit into the middle of the filter like the old one, but with it out in the filter box you can look at it and see that it is making chlorine any time. Instructions even say to clean it just reverse the electrical leads. Hot spring didn't tell me that.
Ordered John Hanes
John Hanes , Virginia Beach , VA
27-03-2017
The Deuce replacement cell works the same as the original Ace Cell which they wanted to charge me $1,000 Can.. Easy to install, just remove old cell and plug in new one. The deuce cell is larger than the ace cell and does not fit into the receptacle inside the filter. (I have a flair tub) It lays between the receptacle and the filter walls and works just fine. The controls and settings work the same as the ace cell. You have to increase the hardness slightly for the deuce to work properly. So far happy with the deuce and $600 richer!!!.
Ordered Duece replacement cell for Hot Springs Ace sytem
G. Otto , Port Moody , BC
Items 1 to 20 of 75 total Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. Next Page
Show per page