Order by Phone 1.877.544.COVER (2683)
View Cart item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

What our customers say

24-07-2017
Thanks so much , very fast .
Ordered Drape over
Donna , Grimsby , Ontario
27-05-2017
Deuce replacement Cell. It is working so far water is crystal clear Way less money than the Hot Springs Ace Cell
Ordered deuce
KELLY J Stoudt , JAMESTOWN , ND
08-05-2017
Really good product, and excellent customer services, Thanks again.
Ordered saltwater systeme & cell
Francois , Sherbrooke , Quebec
25-04-2017
I ordered this as a replacement for an ACE cell that had failed after 3 and half years of service in my Hot Springs World Jetsetter Tub. I was horrified at the price of a replacement Cell from Hot Springs World here in the UK and I was talked into having it removed by the engineer. He replaced it with an Ozone Generator and told me to use chlorine, Silver Ions and MPS shock sanitizers instead. Well, I never realized how low maintenance having the ACE system really was. Having to daily dose the tub with chlorine which then knocked off the PH over the week. Constantly tweaking the balance was a nightmare. Especially as I'm often away from home with work for up to a week at a time. The Tub engineer had left me with the ACE controller so I thought I'd be a google worrier and try and find a cheaper replacement. My search brought me to this site. I'm so glad it did. This replacement Cell is less than 1/3 of the cost of an ACE cell and appears to performs much better. I drained the tub and had to re-install the ACE controller which was a bit of a pain as the additional Ozone generator was now using its mains power source, but with the help of some "piggy back" connectors I managed to re install it. Having refilled the tub and added the Salt I turned on the power. The new Cell bubbled immediately but was slow to generate the chlorine at first. I was a bit worried that something wasn't working right as I had to set the controller on maximum to maintain the chlorine level. However I guess it needed bedding in as after about 10 days it was working great. I even think it produces more chlorine than the original ACE as its controller is now on its lowest setting! I just give it a boost after using the tub and the chlorine levels are now spot on. Another big advantage is that the new cell works with harder water and there is no need to use a "Vanishing Act" water softener bag each time I refill saving more expense. Using a Salt Sanitizing system is soooooo much easier I wont go back to chemicals again! After three months every thing is working fine and I can almost forget tub maintenance again. Just a check once a week and a clean of the filters every other. Thank you so much for shipping this to the UK for me I am really impressed with this product and I would recommend this to anyone with a failed ACE cell!
Ordered Deuce Replacement Cell for Hot Springs Spas and Hot Tubs
Mark Cresswell , Milton Keynes , Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
16-04-2017
This is my three month follow up review. I couldn't be more happy with my purchase. Customer service is excellent and the product works exactly as described. Do not use mineral salt. I have found that it raises calicuim hardness too high. Plain pool salt is cheaper and works better. Once you get comfortable with the system it is very easy to maintain water balance. I would highly recommend this product if you don't want to be a "prisoner" of your spa.
Ordered SmarterSpa
Mike , Felton , DE
16-04-2017
Very please with the product and the incredible quick repsonse from Gord. Would certainly recomend this company!
Ordered Saltwater Hot Tub Conversion Drape over
Jason Stoesz , Kelowna , British Columbia
27-03-2017
Works great! Direct electrical replacement for the Hotspring original. Hot spring keypad recognized it right away, gives accurate salt levels, works just like the original. Does not fit into the middle of the filter like the old one, but with it out in the filter box you can look at it and see that it is making chlorine any time. Instructions even say to clean it just reverse the electrical leads. Hot spring didn't tell me that.
Ordered John Hanes
John Hanes , Virginia Beach , VA
27-03-2017
The Deuce replacement cell works the same as the original Ace Cell which they wanted to charge me $1,000 Can.. Easy to install, just remove old cell and plug in new one. The deuce cell is larger than the ace cell and does not fit into the receptacle inside the filter. (I have a flair tub) It lays between the receptacle and the filter walls and works just fine. The controls and settings work the same as the ace cell. You have to increase the hardness slightly for the deuce to work properly. So far happy with the deuce and $600 richer!!!.
Ordered Duece replacement cell for Hot Springs Ace sytem
G. Otto , Port Moody , BC
21-03-2017
This product worked great on my Hot Springs Grandee Tub. The Ace cell was $750 and it seems this works even better. Its a simpler design and the installation was a snap. Perfect Fit. I highly recommend. I hope I get 3 years out of it. Thanks
Ordered Deuce Replacement Cell for Hot Springs Spas and Hot Tubs
Paul Guttmann , Pomona , New York USA
17-01-2017
It was a pleasure to deal with a company with such personal interaction. I've only been using the product a week so this is my early review. I've owned my spa for a little over a year. I was new to the world of spas. I'm very particular about learning and maintaining equipment. I did my research and decided to go with an ozonarter, mineral stick and chlorine. I won't go into the details but over the past year I have tried bromine and baqucides. All three have been very difficult to fine tune and time consuming. I needed a system that would allow up to two weeks with no attention. Those products did not fit the my needs. So after more research I decided to go the salt route. ControlOMatic was my choice. There are others out there. I can say I'm VERY HAPPY so far! Everything is working exactly as described. I hope to write another positive review in the future.
Ordered SmarterSpa
Mike , Felton , De
01-12-2016
Literally took me 15 minutes to set this up and install it. It's working great. Haven't looked back to dumping all the chemicals for this and a salt water tub. Was having an issue with the chemicals where the longer I would go between water changing, the more SOMETHING would build up in the water and after a week or so, I could not use the hot tub without breaking out. No one else using the tub had the problem. So, on a whim, I decided to go this route as it was much easier than breaking open the tubing and trying to put a chlorine generator "in line". Worth every penny I spent on it. I'm not back to using my hot tub 3-4 days a week with zero issues. Cannot recommend this company enough.
Ordered Chlorine Hot Tub Drape Over
Mike Collinsworth , Lebanon , TN
11-10-2016
Works well ..need a online back up for operating instructions/manual..fast postage to Australia too
Ordered TechniChlor
Dan Smith , Alexandra Hills , QLD
11-10-2016
From the word go I can only say thank you to Gord for any questions I needed answered as I am in Australia and wasn't sure if the replacement cell I ordered would in fact work within our voltage system. Any questions were answered within hours and the product shipped within a day or two. I would without a doubt recommend this company to family, friends etc Regards Alan
Ordered A replacement cell for Hot Spring Soveriegn Spa
Alan Wilson , Brisbane , Queensland
06-10-2016
Smarter Spa Works as advertised Love it
Ordered SmarterSpa
Tony Wallace , Fulton , MS
06-10-2016
Très bon produit facile à utiliser Good easy to use product
Ordered Smarterspa
Patrick marier , Morin-heights , Quebec
20-07-2016
Works as advertised.... A direct replacement for the overly expensive Ace Cell which died on month 14 of a 12 month warranty at a $1200 replacement cost. Paid approx. $400 for this cell and couldn't be happier. Hooked it up and turned it on.
Ordered Duece Salt Cell
David B , Trophy Club , TX
23-06-2016
I have had this system for about 10 months now and love it!
Ordered ChlorMaker IL (Inline) Hot Tub Saltwater System
Vern McGaffic , jefferson city , Missouri, USA
23-06-2016
ChlorMaker DO (Drape Over) Hot Tub Saltwater System The smartest and thing I have done in years. Work just like they said. No more messing with chemicals. I just put in correct amount of salt and that is all I have done except add some water. May not be the recommended way but it works for me!!!! I have only cleaned it three times over about 6 months or so.
Ordered Hot Tub saltwater conversion
Gene Kleffman , Eureka Springs, Arkansas , US
23-06-2016
Working well, well worth the investment compared to Hot Springs Products
Ordered the Deuce Replacement Cell for Hot Springs Spas and Hot Tubs
Dale Sodahl , Minnetonka , Minnesota
22-06-2016
I rarely provide review however wanted to share positive experience and results from Deuce Replacement Cell for my Hot Springs Tub. Second original cell in 4 years failed again, cost to replace ~$780, installed/replaced by dealer ~$1000. I did google search and located Saltwater Hot Tub Conversion's "Deuce Replacement Cell" for a fraction of the price. I received it, installed in approximately 20 minutes, powered up tub and immediately began working as stated and expected! I had to remove/add water to dilute salt % as my tube had excess salt content misread by faulty OEM cell, once done Deuce worked exactly as prescribed and continues to do so past 5 weeks since installed! Nice design, clearly less restrictive flow design, I hope that longevity is improved as well ... of course time will tell. Must say it was very gratifying to install direct replacement with no muss, no fuss and achieve desired results! Thanks for a fair and effective replacement solution! Gavin
Ordered Deuce Replacement Cell for Hot Springs Spa
Gavin , Loveland , Ohio
Items 61 to 80 of 107 total Page:
  1. Previous Page
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. Next Page
Show per page